admin's blog

Opening Dates Christmas 2014 

Open Monday 15th December 8 am to 6 pm
Open Tuesday 16th December 8 am to 6 pm
Open Wednesday 17th December 8 am to 6 pm
Open Thursday 18th December 8 am to 6 pm
Open Friday 19th December 8 am to 6 pm
Open Saturday 20th December 8 am to 6 pm

Closed Sunday 21st December

Open Monday 22nd December 8 am to 6 pm
Open Tuesday 23rd December 8 am to 6 pm
Open Christmas eve - Wednesday 24th December 8 am to 5 pm

Closed Thursday 25th December
Closed Friday 26th December
Closed Saturday 27th December
Closed Sunday 28th December

Open Monday 29th December 8 am to 6 pm
Open Tuesday 30 th December 8 am to 6 pm
Open new year’s eve - Wednesday 31st December 8 am to 6 pm

Closed new years day Thursday 1st January

Open Friday 2nd January 8 am to 6 pm
Open Saturday 3rd January 8 am to 6 pm

Closed Sunday 4th January

Normal weekly trading hours from Monday 5th January onwards
Open 8 am to 6 pm monday to saturday

Great Taste Awards 2011 

In 2011 we retained our All-Ireland Black Pudding Title and won 8 Gold Medals at the Great Taste Awards for the following products:

- Traditional Pork Sausages
- Home Made White Pudding
- Home Made Black Pudding
- Cranberry Black Pudding
- BBQ Pork Sizzler
- Gluten Free Sausages
- Chilli Sausages
- Lamb Sausages with Moroccan Couscous, Blue Cheese and Rosemary

We have been shortlisted in the Top 6 for Retailer of the Year as awarded by Retail Excellence Ireland!

Craft Butcher Awards 2011 

NOLANS OF KILCULLEN WON 8 GOLD MEDALS from 8 products entered in the Associated Craft Butchers of Ireland Leinster GREAT TASTE AWARDS at the end of August in Portlaoise.

This is the 3rd consecutive year that every product entered has won a GOLD MEDAL which is a phenomenal achievement. It's a great compliment to ANDY & JAMES NOLAN for their recipes & to FRED MITCHELL for all the long hours & hard work that goes into making the well known Sausages & Puddings that NOLAN'S are famous for.