admin's blog

Opening dates and times for Christmas 2015 

Open Monday 14th to Saturday 19th December - 8 am to 6 pm

CLOSED Sunday 20th December

Open Monday 21st December - 8 am to 6 pm
Open Tuesday 22nd December - 8 am to 6 pm
Open Wednesday 23rd December - 8 am to 6 pm
Open Christmas Eve - Thursday 24th December - 8 am to 5 pm

CLOSED Friday 25th December
CLOSED Saturday 26th December
CLOSED Sunday 27th December

Open Monday 28th December - 8 am to 6 pm
Open Tuesday 29th December - 8 am to 6 pm
Open Wednesday 30th December - 8 am to 6 pm
Open Thursday 31st December - 8 am to 6 pm

CLOSED Friday 1st January

Open Saturday 2nd January - 8 am to 6 pm

CLOSED Sunday 3rd January

Normal Weekly Trading Hours from Monday 4th January - 8 am to 6 pm – Monday to Saturday.

Great Taste Awards 2011 

In 2011 we retained our All-Ireland Black Pudding Title and won 8 Gold Medals at the Great Taste Awards for the following products:

- Traditional Pork Sausages
- Home Made White Pudding
- Home Made Black Pudding
- Cranberry Black Pudding
- BBQ Pork Sizzler
- Gluten Free Sausages
- Chilli Sausages
- Lamb Sausages with Moroccan Couscous, Blue Cheese and Rosemary

We have been shortlisted in the Top 6 for Retailer of the Year as awarded by Retail Excellence Ireland!

Craft Butcher Awards 2011 

NOLANS OF KILCULLEN WON 8 GOLD MEDALS from 8 products entered in the Associated Craft Butchers of Ireland Leinster GREAT TASTE AWARDS at the end of August in Portlaoise.

This is the 3rd consecutive year that every product entered has won a GOLD MEDAL which is a phenomenal achievement. It's a great compliment to ANDY & JAMES NOLAN for their recipes & to FRED MITCHELL for all the long hours & hard work that goes into making the well known Sausages & Puddings that NOLAN'S are famous for.